Outstanding County Officials

1983 Judy Medearis, Hamilton County Circuit Court Clerk

1987 Mahailiah Hughes, Sumner County Circuit Court Clerk

1988 Tommy Marlin, Sumner County Assessor

1991 John Robertson, Shelby County Clerk and Master

1992 Johnny Holder, Carter County Register

1993 Howard Loveday, Blount County Register

1994 Martha Phillips, Knox County Criminal Court Clerk

1995 Luther McKeehan, Carter County Circuit Court Clerk

1996 Bill Kemp, Sumner County Clerk

1997 Kathryn Brown, Sumner County Register

1998 Charlie Cardwell, Davidson County Trustee

1999 Lewis Coomer, Putnam County Circuit Court Clerk

2000 Patsy Stair-Lomeli, Anderson County Trustee

2001 Pam Deen, Tipton County Clerk

2002 Sadie Wade, Williamson County Register

2003 Wilma Drye, Montgomery County Clerk

2004 Tommy Higdon, Marshall County Clerk and Master

2005 Sonny Howse, Haywood County Trustee

2006 Bill Knowles, Hamilton County Clerk

2007 Gayle VanHooser, Grundy County Register of Deeds

2008 T.J. Jones, Dyer County Circuit Court Clerk

2009 Shirley Graham, Hawkins County Clerk and Master

2010 Joey Davis, Williamson County Trustee

2011 Donna Simpson, Bradley County Clerk

2012 Pam Hurst, Hamilton County Register of Deeds

2013 Janice Jones, Gibson County Circuit Court Clerk

2014 Tom Hatcher, Blount County Circuit Court Clerk

2015 Jettie Claybo, Sevier County Trustee

2016 Angie Sanford, Polk County Clerk

2017 Tim Shelton, Anderson County Register of Deeds

2018 Jerry Armstrong, Hardeman County Clerk

2019 Lisa Niles, Loudon County Clerk and Master

2021 Karen Paris, Williamson County Trustee

2022 Mike Forbess, Tipton County Circuit Court Clerk

2023 Debbie Tittle, Unicoi County Register of Deeds

